Data protection information for appointment procedures



Protecting your privacy on our website is important to us. Below you can find information about personal data collected in the course of our appointment procedures.

We process personal data in compliance with EU law (GDPR), the data protection law of the Land Schleswig-Holstein (LDSG) and all other legal regulations that may apply.

Contact information

Responsible according to Art. 4 Clause 7 of the EU General Data Protection Regulation is the

ZBW – Information Centre for Economics
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel
E-Mail: placeholder

For more information please consult our imprint: https://www.zbw.eu/en/imprint

Data protection officer

If you have any questions regarding data protection, please contact our data protection officer:

Sven Markgraf
-Data protection officer-
Neuer Jungfernstieg 21
20354 Hamburg
E-Mail: placeholder

Your rights

You have the right to obtain, upon request, information about the personal data which are stored about you free of charge. You also have the right to demand that false data be corrected or deleted. You have the right to restrict the processing of your data, the right to object to processing, and the right to data portability.

If you have consented to our processing of your data, you can revoke this consent at any time, taking effect from the time of revocation.

You also have the right to file a complaint with a data protection authority about the processing of your data by us.

Data transmission

By sending the online application form you agree to an encrypted electronic transmission of your job application data, and to be contacted by e-mail.If you do not wish to transmit your data via our website and do not wish to be contacted by us via e-mail, please send your application documents to

ZBW – Leibniz Information Centre for Economics
-Human Resources Div.-
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel

If you send your application to us by mail all future communication will be by mail. You will not suffer a disadvantage because of this. We will digitise incoming mail and feed it into our electronic application management system.

Data collection

In the course of your online application we will collect the following personal data about you:

First and last name, title, address, gender, e-mail address, language of communication, telephone number and your application documents (covering letter, CV, certificates etc.) .

Purpose of data processing

The collection and processing of your personal data will be used exclusively for the procedure of filling the position you apply for. This data processing is required in order to make a decision about entering into an employment contract.

For this, your data will be processed within the ZBW by the appropriate offices and the relevant divisions. If a position is offered jointly with another institution, your data may be transmitted to, and processed by, individual employees of this institution. The names of such institutions can be found in the text of the job offer. There will be no transmission of your job application data to third parties beyond those mentioned above.

Retaining of job application data

Your job application data will be deleted six months after the conclusion of the application procedure.

Should the data be required after the conclusion of the application procedure, eg for bringing action, data processing may take place in accordance with the requirements stated in Art 6 GDPR, in particular to pursue legitimate interests according to Art. 6 Clause 1 GDPR. Our legitime interest will be the assertion of, execution of, or defence against claims.

Your application data will not be retained for future job application procedures.

Storage of application data

Your application data will be processed exclusively on IT systems operated in the Federal Republic of Germany. We have taken appropriate technical and organisational measures to ensure data protection.
We will encrypt your application data to protect them in case they must be transmitted to institutions involved in an application procedure.

Internship

When you apply for an internship or work experience with us, we will process your personal data in the same way as in other application procedures. In order to give you the highest possible chance for a placement, we submit your application papers to our managers. They will assess if they can offer a placement within their division. Your papers will not be passed on to third parties. If we cannot offer you a placement, we will inform you and subsequently delete your personal data. If an internship could possibly be offered in the foreseeable future, we will store your application for one year with your consent. You can revoke this consent at any time, and we will delete your personal data immediately.

General data protection notice

Please note our general data protection notice at https://www.zbw.eu/en/data-protection/

Data protection notice last revised on: 31 May 2018

Datenschutzhinweise für Stellenbesetzungsverfahren



Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre bei der Nutzung unserer Webseiten ist uns wichtig. Im Folgenden informieren wir Sie über die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten in unseren Stellenbesetzungsverfahren.

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten unter Beachtung der DSGVO, des LDSG Schleswig-Holstein sowie weiterer ggf. anwendbarer Datenschutzvorschriften.

Kontaktdaten

Verantwortlich gem. Art. 4 Abs. 7 EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) ist die

ZBW – Leibniz-Informationszentrum Wirtschaft
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel
E-Mail: placeholder

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte unserem Impressum: https://www.zbw.eu/impressum

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Sollten Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten

Sven Markgraf
-Datenschutzbeauftragter-
Neuer Jungfernstieg 21
20354 Hamburg
E-Mail: placeholder

Ihre Rechte

Sie haben das Recht, auf Antrag unentgeltlich über die über Sie gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten Auskunft zu erhalten. Des Weiteren haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung, das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, das Recht auf Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung und das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.

Ihre Einwilligungen in die Datenverarbeitung können sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

Außerdem haben Sie das Recht, sich bei einer Datenschutz-Aufsichtsbehörde über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns zu beschweren.

Datenübertragung

Mit dem Absenden des Online-Bewerbungsformulars stimmen Sie der verschlüsselten, elektronischen Übermittlung Ihrer Bewerbungsdaten und der Kontaktaufnahme per E-Mail zu. Wenn Sie Ihre Daten nicht über unsere Webseite übermitteln wollen und auch nicht per E-Mail von uns kontaktiert werden wollen, so senden Sie bitte Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen an

ZBW – Leibniz-Informationszentrum Wirtschaft
-Personalmanagement-
Düsternbrooker Weg 120
24105 Kiel

Wenn Sie uns Ihre Bewerbungsdaten auf dem Postweg senden, findet auch die zukünftige Kommunikation auf dem Postweg statt. Sie erleiden dadurch keinen Nachteil. Eingehende Post werden wir digitalisieren und in unser elektronisches Bewerbungssystem übernehmen.

Datenerhebung

Im Zuge Ihrer Online-Bewerbung erheben wir folgende personenbezogenen Daten:

Vor- und Nachname, Titel, Adresse, Geschlecht, E-Mailadresse, Kommunikationssprache, Telefonnummer sowie Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen (Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Zeugnisse usw.).

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung

Die Erhebung und die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt ausschließlich im Rahmen des Stellenbesetzungsverfahrens für das Sie sich bewerben. Die Datenverarbeitung ist im Zusammenhang mit der Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses erforderlich.

Dazu werden Ihre Daten von den zuständigen ZBW-internen Stellen und in den beteiligten Fachabteilungen verarbeitet. Wenn eine Stelle gemeinsam mit einem anderen Institut ausgeschrieben wird, so werden Ihre Daten ggf. an einzelne Beschäftigte dieses Instituts weitergeleitet und dort verarbeitet. Welche Institute ggf. beteiligt sind, können Sie den Ausschreibungstexten entnehmen. Eine darüber hinausgehende Weitergabe Ihrer Bewerbungsdaten an Dritte findet nicht statt.

Aufbewahrung der Bewerbungsdaten

Nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens werden Ihre Bewerbungsdaten nach 6 Monaten gelöscht.

Sollten die Daten nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens ggf. zur Rechtsverfolgung erforderlich sein, kann eine Datenverarbeitung auf Basis der Voraussetzungen von Art. 6 DSGVO, insbesondere zur Wahrnehmung von berechtigten Interessen nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 DSGVO erfolgen. Unser Interesse besteht dann in der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Abwehr von Ansprüchen.

Eine Aufbewahrung Ihrer Bewerbungsdaten für zukünftige Stellenbesetzungsverfahren findet nicht statt.

Speicherung der Bewerbungsdaten

Ihre Bewerbungsdaten werden ausschließlich auf IT-Systemen verarbeitet, die in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland betrieben werden. Für die Datensicherheit haben wir entsprechende technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen getroffen.
Sofern Ihre Bewerbungsdaten an am Stellenbesetzungsverfahren beteiligte Institute weitergeleitet werden müssen, schützen wir Ihre Daten mittels Verschlüsselung.

Praktikum

Wenn Sie sich für ein Praktikum bei uns bewerben, werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten wie in unseren anderen Bewerbungsverfahren verarbeiten. Um Ihnen eine möglichst hohe Chance auf einen Praktikumsplatz zu ermöglichen, stellen wir Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen unseren Führungskräften zur Verfügung. Diese prüfen dann für ihre jeweilige Organisationseinheit, ob wir Ihnen einen Praktikumsplatz anbieten können. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte findet nicht statt. Wenn wir Ihnen keinen Praktikumsplatz anbieten können, werden wir Sie darüber informieren und im Anschluss Ihre personenbezogenen Daten löschen. Wenn es in absehbarer Zeit einen Praktikumsplatz für Sie geben könnte, werden wir Ihre Bewerbung mit Ihrer Einwilligung für maximal ein Jahr speichern. Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit widerrufen und wir werden dann umgehend Ihre personenbezogenen Daten löschen.

Allgemeine Datenschutzhinweise

Bitte beachten Sie unsere allgemeinen Datenschutzhinweise unter: https://www.zbw.eu/datenschutz

Stand der Datenschutzhinweise: 31.05.2018